Contact Us

NRHA Contact Information

Administrative Offices:
555 E. Main St. 
Norfolk, Virginia 23501

Housing Operations Offices and Warehouse:
910 Ballentine Blvd
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

Mailing Address:
NRHA
P.O. Box 968
Norfolk, Virginia 23501-0968

Main Phone Number:
757.623.1111

TDD for Hearing Impaired:
800.545.1833

Grandy Village Learning Center:
2971 Kimball Loop
Norfolk, VA 23504
757.314.2662

Head Start Program (Grandy Village Learning Center):
757.227.3959

Anonymous Tip Hotline (Formerly Fraud Hotline):
757.624.8604

When suspected abuse involves a public housing resident or a Housing Choice Voucher participant, NRHA investigates the issue and takes appropriate action.

If you witness or have reason to suspect program abuse or fraud, we strongly encourage you to report the facts. All reports are thoroughly investigated based on the information received such as: drug/gang activity, suspected or known domestic violence, suspicious conduct, trash, or fraud such as a person in the unity who is not on the lease.

If your tip includes an emergency situation, drug activity, or violence we strongly advise you to call 911 before leaving a message.

 

 

Contact a Department Directly:

Main Phone Number:
757.623.1111

Assisted-Rental Housing (Occupancy)
Administrative Contact: Rhonda Rich
757.624.8615
rrich@nrha.us

Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)
Program Contact: Melissa Flanagan
757.314.1630
mflanagan@nrha.us

Housing Choice Voucher (Portability)
Program Contact: Janene Taylor-Smith
757.624.8631
jsmith@nrha.us

Client Services & Resource Management
Administrative Contact: Nakesha Ewusi
757.314.1533
newusi@nrha.us 

Family Self Sufficiency Program
Program Contact: Gwen Williams
757.624.8643
gwilliams@nrha.us

HomeNet Homeownership Center
Program Contact: Sydney Pettyford
757.314.4202
spettyford@nrha.us

Communications and Government Relations
Administrative Contact: Jenn White Moore
757.314.1682
jmoore@nrha.us

Development Operations
757.314.1680 
 

Executive Offices
Administrative Contact: Phyllis Everette
757.314.1679
peverette@nrha.us

Human Resources
Administrative Contact: Robin Chester
757.314.2674
applications@nrha.us

Office of Economic Opportunity (Section 3)
Program Contact: Linda Davenport
757.314.2026
ldavenport@nrha.us

Real Estate Services
Administrative Contact: Elaine Richardson
757.314.1603
erichardson@nrha.us

Residential Rehabilitation
Program Contact: Joni Stahl
757.314.2087
jstahl@nrha.us

Workforce Development
Program Contact: Lakeesha Carr
757.314.1655
lcarr@nrha.us

Youth Services
Program Contact: Julius Norfman
757.314.1695
jnorman@nrha.us

Property Management
Program Director: Donna Mills
757.314.2064
dmills@nrha.us

Facilities Management
Program Director: Rick O'Neal
757.314.1484
roneal@nrha.us

Design & Construction Management
Program Contact: Darcelli Findley
757.314.1611
dfindley@nrha.us

Departments Overview Page

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.

©2017 Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority  NRHA Webmail

NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATION - NRHA provides equal housing and employment opportunities for all persons. NRHA does not discriminate against any applicant, resident or employee on the basis of disability, age, race, color, religion, gender, familial status or national origin in the admission, access or operations of programs, services or activities. NRHA complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act. An internal grievance procedure is available to resolve complaints. If you feel you have been discriminated against, you have the right to file a complaint of discrimination  by calling toll free (888) 799-2085. Qualified individuals who need communication aids, services or other accommodations to participate in programs and activities are invited to make your needs known to the 504/ADA Coordinator, Kim Thomas (757) 623-1111. Please give NRHA at least seven to ten days advance notice to meet your needs